How to recover e-mail
We show you how to block or unblock email contacts in Gmail. Why? Every day you receive hundreds of emails and not all of them are of interest to you. Managing that mail requires an investment of time, so narrowing it down to the contacts you are interested in will save you a lot of time.
Sometimes we receive emails from people we no longer want to keep in touch with. Blocking email contacts in Gmail is an option that can come in handy when you want to stop receiving emails from a contact forever, and in this tutorial we will explain how it works.
There is an alternative method to block your Gmail contacts with which you can filter the emails received by a certain contact and send it directly to a certain folder, apply a label or delete it directly without it even appearing in your inbox.
The option to block and unblock contacts in Gmail, instead of deleting them, gives you the possibility to manage your mail easily. You will then be able to receive mail from that contact again, even if only temporarily.
Why is an email blocked in Gmail?
In Gmail, there are several reasons why you may receive the error stating that “the message was blocked because its content poses a potential security problem”. Gmail blocks messages that could contain viruses, for example, those containing executable files or certain links.
Why am I not receiving messages in my e-mail?
The first thing to do is to check your internet connection. Check that you have sufficient coverage and that you have not activated the airplane mode. Try making a phone call to make sure the connection is good. Another solution is to clean your inbox.
How can I recover my Gmail password?
Follow these steps to recover your password:
Go to the password recovery page. Enter your Gmail email address or your registered email address. Click Submit and follow the on-screen instructions.
Activate deactivated gmail account
You can block messages from specific e-mail addresses or domains from the Inbox. When you add an e-mail address or domain to the list of blocked senders, Outlook on the Web automatically moves messages from that sender to the junk e-mail folder.
If you receive unwanted e-mail messages, you can block people and domains from which you do not want to receive such messages. Add any e-mail address or domain to the list of blocked senders to move these messages directly to the Junk E-mail folder.
Note: The e-mail is automatically deleted from the Junk E-Mail folder after 14 days and cannot be recovered after that. For more information, see Recover deleted e-mail messages in Outlook on the Web.
Sometimes you don’t want messages from a specific person or domain to end up in the junk folder. Messages from addresses or domains on the Safe Senders list will not be moved to the Junk E-Mail folder.
View blocked gmail emails
Don’t let unwanted emails clutter your inbox. You can block an email in Gmail from your PC or mobile device. Once you block an email address, all future messages from that sender will be sent to your junk folder. Read on and learn how to keep your email account clean and organized.
Is your inbox full of messages you don’t want to read? Don’t worry, Gmail allows you to block unwanted emails quickly and easily. In addition, you will be able to delete emails with advertisements in your Gmail. There are several reasons why you might need to block someone, for example:
Read also: How to fix the 8 most common Alexa problemsThere are several ways to prevent those situations from stealing your peace of mind. Here we will show you some of them, use the one that suits you best and start filtering unwanted messages.
You also have the option to manually block the sender. With this, the messages will be deleted immediately upon arrival and you will only be able to view them in the recycle garbage can for 30 days, after which time they will be automatically deleted permanently. To delete unwanted emails, do the following:
Unblock gmail on android
A few days ago we showed you the possibility to create or delete contacts from your Gmail account. This feature allowed you to quickly identify emails received from contacts saved in your address book. However it may happen that you suddenly start receiving heavy emails or simple Spam from a certain email address or from one of your contacts. In this case you can always block a contact so that their emails are sent directly to the Spam folder.
At this point many people will think that it is necessary to differentiate between contacts or emails sent from unknown addresses. Nobody wants one of their contacts to find out that you have blocked them. Well, the truth is that when we block a Gmail contact, he/she will NOT know that you have blocked him/her. In addition, blocking users in Gmail is fully reversible, meaning that if you decide to receive emails from a specific user or email address you can do it again.